Chief and Principal Investigator

Professor Robert Thomas MRCP MD FRCR
Consultant Clinical Oncologist
Bedford & Addenbrooke’s Cambridge University NHS Trusts.
Professor of Exercise and Nutritional Science University of Bedfordshire
c/o The Primrose Research Unit, Bedford. MK42 9DJ
Tel: 44 (0) 1234 795 787,
Email: robert.thomas@bedfordhospital.nhs.uk

 

Trial sponsor

Bedford Hospital via appointee Dr Rajeev Kumar
Divisional Clinical Director Medicine
Consultant Physician
Bedford Hospital, Bedford. MK42 9DJ.
Email: rajeev.kumar@bedordhospital.nhs.uk, Tel: 01234 795816

 

Trials Scientific Committee

Dr Michael Cauchi AMRSC
Freelance Statistician
Department of Statistics University of Limerick, Ireland ,V94 T9PX.
Email: michael.cauchi.cu@gmail.com,

 

Professor Robert Thomas Mb ChB MRCP MD FRCR
Professor of Exercise and Nutritional Science

 

Angel Chater PhD, CPsychol, CSci, AFBPsS, FHEA
Reader in Health Psychology and Behaviour Change, University of Bedfordshire
Lead of Centre for Health, Wellbeing and Behaviour Change
Deputy Director of Institute for Sport and Physical Activity Research (ISPAR)
ISPAR Postgraduate Lead
Faculty of Education and Sport, University of Bedfordshire, Bedford Campus, Polhill Avenue, Bedford. MK41 9EA.
Email: angel.chater@beds.ac.uk, Tel: 44 (0) 1234 793493

  

Dr Enson Thomas

Consultant Chest Physician

Bedford Hospital, Bedford. MK42 9DJ.

Email: Enson.thomas@bedfordhospital.nhs.uk, Tel: 44 (0) 1234 792091

 

Cornelia H. de Moor, PhD

Associate Professor in RNA Biology

Faculty of Science, School of Pharmacy Building, University Park, Nottingham. NG7 2RD.

Email: Cornelia.De_Moor@nottingham.ac.uk, Tel: 44 (0)115 9515041

 

Dr Sarah Smith

Consultant Oncologist

Bedford and Addenbrookes Cambridge University Hospitals

c/o The Primrose Unit, Bedford Hospital, Bedford. MK42 9DJ.

Email: sarah.smith@bedfordhospital.nhs.uk, Tel: 44 (0) 1234 792274

 

Ms Madeleine Williams BA (Hons) PG Dip

Research Manager

The Primrose Research Unit, Bedford Hospital, Bedford. MK42 9DJ.

Email: madeleine.williams@bedfordhospital.nhs.uk, Tel: 44 (0) 1234 795787

 

Main Trial Contact

 

Ms Madeleine Williams BA (Hons) PG Dip

Research Manager

The Primrose Research Unit, Bedford, MK42 9DJ

The Primrose Research Unit, Bedford Hospital, Bedford. MK42 9DJ.

Email: madeleine.williams@bedfordhospital.nhs.uk, Tel: 44 (0) 1234 795787